Gratitude Series 58 – Meeting holy beings

It was such a great blessing and privilege to welcome my dearest Guru, H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and H.E. the 7th Panglung Kuten (oracle) of Dorje Shugden, Choje La in Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). Words cannot really describe how I felt… I was nervous, excited, happy, anxious all rolled into one. Firstly because I haven’t seen my Guru for a while and second it is my first time meeting the Panglung Kuten up close.

I wanted to offer a khata to Rinpoche and then to Choje La, but Rinpoche was so humble, instead He directed me to offer it to Choje La, saying Choje La is a holy monk. Then Rinpoche asked Choji La to sit on my chair, blessing my space and to make my Dharma work grow and have a picture taken with me. I was so deeply moved and humbled by how compassionate my Rinpoche is, how Rinpoche cares for this unworthy silly me.

I know that none of this would have actually happened if it wasn’t for Rinpoche’s courage and selflessness to stay here in Malaysia, to teach Dharma, to start a Dharma centre and to build retreat centre here. If it wasn’t for Rinpoche’s Guru devotion, to follow Rinpoche’s Guru’s instruction to come here to teach in the very first place, none of us Kecharians would have had this amazing privilege of meeting Rinpoche and receiving the precious Dharma.

Rinpoche always tells us that we did not meet each other by “chance”, and that there is a reason, a karmic connection for us to come together to do something bigger than our own selves… something bigger than our own self-cherishing pursuits.  Imagine what are the chances for someone selfish like me to be born as a human, with all 5 senses in tack, to meet a high Lama – H.E. Tsem Rinpoche, and to have the rare opportunity to do Dharma work with Rinpoche?

When I think deeper, I am just so glad I am still here in Kechara, that I did not give in to my delusions, ego, anger and selfish ignorant mind, to really quit, run away and burn my bridges. Yes I have my negativities, my deluded mind, and I can be a tough nut to crack, but I am glad I have a bit of merits, thanks to Rinpoche, that makes me push on, stay and stick with my Guru through thick and thin. I do this because once you’ve heard, know, and experience the truth, the wisdom and compassion given by Rinpoche, how can you deny it? For those who choose to deny it, is actually denying themselves of true happiness. Even when I was working outside, I never ever think about going to any other Guru’s teachings or Dharma centre. To me Rinpoche was my Guru and that was enough.

I am so glad to have stuck on with Dharma instead of falling back to samsara, and like what Rinpoche said, those who quit, left, and ran away, who basically gave in to their samsara, lost a great opportunity to receive great blessings like meeting H.E. the 7th Panglung Kuten. Today it may be the oracle of Dorje Shugden, tomorrow it may be His Holiness Kyabke Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche, H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and so on.

I would also like to thank Rinpoche for requesting Choje La to bless us sangha-to-be and the Pastors, by bestowing upon us the oral transmission of fourteen different mantras. To hear my name being called out by Rinpoche as a sangha-to-be was already a huge blessing, on top of that to receive oral transmission from the oracle of Dorje Shugden (who Rinpoche asked us to visualise Him one with Dorje Shugden himself). So basically we received Mig Tse Ma from Dorje Shugden himself! Wow, never in my wildest dreams have I ever imagined this… and I am still in a buzz from these very precious moments.

Thank you Rinpoche for the important message on being here; sticking around through thick and thin and not just to show up and enjoy the wonderful facilities, and appear only when high Lamas come visit. We should be here even before they appear and get our hands dirty. So when they are here, we can happily smile and be proud that we were part of this legacy of peace, compassion and wisdom; for Je Tsongkhapa’s teachings to spread. I am really grateful to Rinpoche for giving me purpose, for always including me in your blessed mandala, and for giving me the opportunity to lead a meaningful life by doing Dharma work, serving Rinpoche directly or indirectly. I am forever grateful and will always treasure this, I know by doing Dharma, it will definitely help me at my final hour, when I take my final breath… I will have no regrets. I can never thank Rinpoche enough for everything.

IMG-20150601-WA0069

H.E. Tsem Rinpoche explaining to H.E. the 7th Panglung Kuten who we are (Sangha-to-be and Pastors) and requesting Him to give us oral transmission of some holy precious mantras so we can pass them on to others in the near future.

IMG-20150601-WA0071

IMG-20150601-WA0074

IMG-20150601-WA0076

IMG-20150601-WA0088

sanghatobe

The Pastors and Sangha-to-be with H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche and H.E. the 7th Panglung Kuten (oracle of Dorje Shugden) Choje La

11163741_10153391962705477_6838720020363664739_n

Me with the 7th Panglung Kuten, Choje La at my desk area where I work at Manjushri Hill, KFR.

 Related Links:

Dorje Shugden

Leave a Reply

